Today very italian cooking class: panzerotti!

I tidied up my photo archive. You can’t keep everything! Even if every time I dragged a file to the trash I felt a pang!
However, as I opened folders left behind for years, I found this shots of my mother-in-law a few years ago, during summer. I wanted to document the creation of the famous panzerotti from Apulia (Apulia is a region in Southern Italy). These are a kind of pancake stuffed with mozzarella and tomato sauce… delicious!
Certainly they’re not easy to make: it takes patience, technique and strong arms to work the doughby by hand. Then the paste should be left at least two hours before it can be stretched and cutted. My mother-in-law makes sure it’s wrapped in a blanket and placed in the middle of her bed, absolutely in the middle and absolutely her bed… So, if you want to try, let me know in time!

Slideshow

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Veronica

HOMEPAGE
MY WEB SITE

2 thoughts on “Today very italian cooking class: panzerotti!

Leave a Reply

